Home » Call / Premi » CFP: EIPE 20th Anniversary Conference 22-24 March, 2017. Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE)


CFP: EIPE 20th Anniversary Conference 22-24 March, 2017. Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE)


EIPE 20th Anniversary Conference
22-24 March, 2017

Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE)
Erasmus University Rotterdam

An international conference on all aspects of philosophy of economics to celebrate the 20th anniversary of the Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE).

Keynote Speakers
Erik Angner (Stockholm)
Anna Alexandrova (Cambridge)
Francois Claveau (Sherbrooke)
Johanna Thoma (London School of Economics)

Call for Submissions
We welcome proposals for contributed papers on all aspects of the philosophy of economics, including
– Philosophical aspects of economic modelling and economic argumentation
– Ethical aspects of economics
– Well being and welfare economics
– Distributive justice
– The foundations of rational choice and game theory
– The relationship between economics and the other sciences (psychology, neuroscience, evolutionary biology)
– The foundations of statistics and econometrics
– Causal inference in the social sciences

Special Track Happiness and Wellbeing
We especially encourage submissions related to happiness and wellbeing, for inclusion in interdisciplinary parallel sessions surrounding these themes. These will take place on March 22, 2017 and are organised in relation to the Erasmus Happiness Week and the ‘Good Economy’.

Erasmus Happiness Week and the ‘Good Economy’
The EIPE 20th anniversary conference is embedded in the ‘Erasmus Happiness Week’. In the week of March 20-24, 2017 two contiguous conferences take place: the Erasmus Happiness Research Organization (eHero) organises a conference on the theme of `The Happy Economy’ from March 20-22, 2017. On March 22, 2017, the two conferences will overlap under the theme ‘The Good Economy’, and feature several happiness speakers, the keynote talk by Erik Angner, and interdisciplinary parallel sessions on the theme of ‘Happiness and Wellbeing’.

Abstract submission
Deadline for Abstracts: 1st December 2016
Notification of Acceptance: 10th January 2017
Submitted abstracts should contain no identifying information, so that the abstracts can be evaluated via an anonymized procedure. Please submit an abstract (up to 1000 words) using the abstract submission form at the following link:

Please note that first time users will have to register as users of EasyChair.

Programme Committee

Emrah Aydinonat
Roger Backhouse
Sine Bagatur
Antoinette Baujard
Marcel Boumans
Gilles Campagnolo
Ana Cordeiro dos Santos
Till Düppe
Benjamin Ferguson
Martin van Hees
Joost Hengstmengel
Frank Hindriks
Geoff Hodgson
Arjo Klamer
Alessandro Lanteri
Aki Lehtinen
Uskali Maeki
Caterina Marchionni
Peter Marks
Deirdre McCloskey
Julian Reiss
Ingrid Robeyns
Attilia Ruzzene
Thomas Wells
Altug Yalcintas

Organizing Committee

Jack Vromen (chair)
Constanze Binder
Christopher Clarke
Conrad Heilmann

Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics (EIPE)
EIPE, founded 20 years ago, is one the world’s leading research institutes in philosophy and economics and host to a highly acclaimed graduate programme. The research topics covered at EIPE span all branches of philosophy and economics, including foundations of economic theory, rationality, economic methodology and ethical aspects of economics.

Further Information:
Email: eipe.twenty@gmail.com
Web: http://www.eur.nl/fw/english/eipe/about/

Jack Vromen
Professor of Philosophy
Academic Director of EIPE
(Erasmus Institute for Philosophy and Economics)

Comments are closed

Sorry, but you cannot leave a comment for this post.